In this post, I`ll discuss on how to start making money using a blog. This section is targeted at the newbies.
1. We need a blog to place our ads in, right ? What is better than blogger(blogspot.com) to start blogging ? This is because Google Adsense has tied up with blogger.com so that you can place the ads with ease, without having to copy paste the code in the template section, thus bypassing all those so called `geeky` stuff. If you blog with blogger, the ad insertion is too simple a task.
2. Once you`ve created a blog, you need to Apply for Adsense. You need a valid blog/site address that belongs to you because at the time of application, google now asks for a URL. So, I suggest that you complete step 1 if you do not have a blog.
After applying for Adsense, you`ll get your e-mail confirmation link and is supposed to click and validate your email account. You`ll be accepted into Adsense in 1-3 days after application. This is because google cross checks all the addresses and data in it`s database to find duplicity and to verify the URL you have given against any objectionable content like porn, violence etc.
3. Once you get the confirmation mail that you`ve been accepted into Adsense, login to your Blogger Dashboard and goto Template > Adsense tab and sign in using the email ID and password you had provided. Now you can insert the ads with ease. (Assuming you have at least one post in your blog.)
There, you are done ! Just keep posting or making new blogs and if your blog has a reasonable number of hits, you can, on an average earn a $ a day. One good thing about Adsense is that is does not require the `minimum hits` to a webpage, where the ad is being placed.
You earn anything from 0.10 to 5 $ (or more) PER cilck on your ads by a visitor. Click here to see the Ad formats you may use in your pages.
What is Education and School Loans.
The easiest way to reduce your student and school loan debt is to consolidate student loans. School loan consolidation results in lowered debt and payments if the average interest after consolidation is lower than it is before. This is really just refinancing one or a group of federal student loans, at a lower interest rate - just as refinancing a mortgage loan at a lower interest rate would reduce monthly payments and the total amount paid.
What is the Consolidation Process?
When a borrower consolidates loans in the Direct Consolidation Loan Program, the Department of Education pays off the original federal education loans and originates a new loan for the total amount of the loan(s) consolidated. Here`s how that works:
Step 1: Application Review
Step 2: Credit Check (for PLUS borrowers only)
Step 3: Loan Verification
Step 4: Income Contingent Repayment Processing
Step 5: Loan Statement Sent to Borrowers
Step 6: Payment to Loan Holders
Step 7: Account Set-Up
Step 8: Adding Loans to an Existing Direct Consolidation Loan
Wondering what your school`s role in consolidation is? Remember: Your borrowers may be eligible even if your school only participates in the FFEL Program.
What are the Benefits to Borrowers?
A Direct Consolidation Loan allows borrowers to combine one or more of their federal education loans into a new loan that offers several advantages.
No Minimum or Maximum Loan Amounts or Fees.
Direct Consolidation Loans do not exclude anyone based on the size of their loan debt! In addition, consolidation is free.
How much can you save each month?
If you consolidate student loans right now, you could save hundreds of dollars a month. Here`s a quick chart showing how much you could save on your monthly payments if you had Stafford Loans of varying dollar amounts.
Get a home equity loan or open a home equity line of credit. Unleash the equity built up in your home while saving on your taxes.
Need a payday advance? Apply right now, have cash instantly. Find all the top sites for instant payday loans!
Too many credit cards to count? Reduce your overall debt and simplify your bill payments.
Lender Marketplace allows you to see today`s actual mortgage rates. Take advantage of low rates to save money.
Credit Land features the best credit card applications on the Internet. We have been featured as the authoritative source for credit card information by CNN.com. Consumers agree that Credit-Land.com is: "the best and the most reliable source to apply online for a credit card".
Use Credit Land convenient comparison tables to compare credit card offers from Visa, MasterCard and American Express side by side. Find and apply for credit card that suits your individual needs. Credit Land will help you to find the best credit cards with instant approval, low interest, and for balance transfers. They make it easy to find credit cards for people with excellent credit, good credit, fair credit, bad credit and no credit history.
While there are many companies who brand themselves as credit repair organizations, most of them lack the legal clout and experience necessary to adequately represent your dispute efforts. Specific advantages of using Lexington Law is confidentiality and protected by the attorney-client privilege.
Home Equity Loans Answers. Using a credit line to borrow against the equity in your home has become a popular source of consumer credit. And lenders are offering these home equity credit lines in a variety of ways.
You will find most loans come with variable interest rates, some come with attractive low introductory rates, and a few come with fixed rates. You also may find most loans have large one-time upfront fees, others have closing costs, and some have continuing costs, such as annual fees. You can find loans with large balloon payments at the end of the loan, and others with no balloons but with higher monthly payments.
No one loan is right for every homeowner. The challenge, then, is to contact different lenders, compare options, and select the home equity credit line best tailored to your needs.
Be sure to review the home equity contract carefully before you sign it. Do not hesitate to ask questions about the terms and conditions of your financing.
Visual presentation and appeal, whether in your marketing materials or what you wear, can turn on or turn off what people you attract. It does not matter if it's on paper matter, the Internet, like a web site, or in a presentation.
Colors tell someone if you are approachable. In the same way they will affect whether someone will continue clicking through your web site.
Colors will determine if someone will start reading your article in a magazine or posted on your web site. Color also helps to keep people involved on your web site (it's not just about the content) and how long they stay.
Colors also influences how people will respond and behave. A black background on your web site now represents sex-type of web sites. It is important that if that isn't your focus that you don't use a black background.
In America, green is associated with jealousy or money. Here are some color references for America.
Pay Per Click (Cost Per Click) search engine placement is the only guaranteed way to hold top placement on most engines. Anyone who has the budget and is willing to spend what it takes to be #1, can be. These results can be seen immediately and will bring targeted traffic within days.
There are many forms of cost per click advertising. Most commonly it takes the form of a bidding situation - different Web sites bid against one another for specific keyword phrases. At 352 Media Group, we have experience in establishing and maintaining effective cost per click campaigns on all of the major engines.
Clicksor
Contextual Advertising Technology by Clicksor™ allows online visitors to enjoy the content of the website and bring generous earnings to webmasters at the same time. Clicksor will pay webmasters up to 85% of the advertising revenues to place contextual ads on their websites or blogs. Payments are based on a net 15 terms on a bi-weekly schedule. Webmasters can select from a wide range of decent media such as Text banners, Graphical banners, Pop-Under advertisements, Search box, Contextual inline links, Layer ads and XML feed to host on their websites or blogs.
Google AdWords
Over 150 million searches per day are performed on Google.com. A Google AdWords CPC campaign will reach all of the major search engines that are not covered by Overture.
These include Google, AOL, AskJeeves, Earthlink, and Google's new engine Froogle. AdWords campaigns are monitored by our Web Marketing Department to ensure that the chosen budget is proper for the different structure of the AdWords program. Both popularity and cost differ between the two CPC engines, so individual research must be done for each. An AdWords campaign can ensure that you absorb all of the possible traffic from the world's largest search engine and its affiliates.
Online advertising payment model in which payment is based solely on qualifying click-throughs.
In a PPC agreement, the advertiser only pays for qualifying clicks to the destination site based on a prearranged per-click rate. Popular PPC advertising options include per-click advertising networks, search engines, and affiliate programs.
Paying per click is sometimes seen by some as a middle ground between paying per impression and paying per action. When paying per impression, the advertiser assumes the risk of low-quality traffic generated by the publisher. When getting paid for actions, the publisher assumes the risk of low-converting offers by the advertiser. In the PPC model, the publisher does not have to worry about the sales conversion rate of the target site, and the advertiser does not have to worry about how many impressions it takes to attract the specified number of clicks.
The CPM model refers to advertising bought on the basis of impression. This is in contrast to the various types of pay-for-performance advertising, whereby payment is only triggered by a mutually agreed upon activity (i.e. click-through, registration, sale).
The total price paid in a CPM deal is calculated by multiplying the CPM rate by the number of CPM units. For example, one million impressions at $10 CPM equals a $10,000 total price.
1,000,000 / 1,000 = 1,000 units
1,000 units X $10 CPM = $10,000 total price
The amount paid per impression is calculated by dividing the CPM by 1000. For example, a $10 CPM equals $.01 per impression.